Sébastien Lavoipierre elected as the new President of the MCA

28 June 2018

Sébastien Lavoipierre has been appointed President of the Mauritius Chamber of Agriculture for the period 2018-2019 at the organisation’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Tuesday 26th June 2018. He takes over François Audibert who was president for since 2016.
Sébastien has been a member of the Office of the Mauritius Chamber of Agriculture since 2016 and was elected first vice-president of the Chamber in 2016/2017 and 2017/2018.
With more than 150 years of existence and a long-standing experience, the Chamber is the oldest private sector institution representing the Mauritian agricultural community. Its membership comprises about a hundred companies/producer groups/individuals, which represent practically all the agricultural producers of Mauritius. It is a recognised and well-established organisation, which has been at the forefront of the construction of the local sugar industry, and a privileged partner in various initiatives aimed at developing agriculture in Mauritius.